OSE Ψ refrigerators - Model upgrading & details by P87 - standards

OSE Ψ refrigerators - Model upgrading & details by P87 - standards

Postby Dimitris » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:59 pm

Hello people.

I attach some pics of my upgraded PROTO: 87 2-axled refrigerator wagon (Ψ3 named by ΟΣΕ). I am very new in PROTO: 87, so it's very logical to make mistakes. I like PROTO: 87 upgrading of rolling-stock, as I see a model train to operate to the prototype in scale.
As you know PROTO: 87 concentrates on operation of wheel/rail exactly to the prototype: working-suspension mainly in 2-axled wagons, exact wheels, exact rails, exact couplings, etc. The track I use (BAHNSINN, Germany) consists of 3 x 30meters sections = 3 x 344.82mm track-lengths (In Greece, we used lengths of 18-36meters - french system, however with german and french permanent way / track materials), with:
- code 70 nickel/silver rail-profile = S49 rail-profile of 1960s (49.43kgrs/m).
- cast brass fastenings of the type K: Klemmplatte (used in Greece either with wooden or with steel sleepers)
- laser-cut wooden sleepers

A. The upgrade of the buffer-beam (plank) (Pufferbohle) consists of:
1. Screw-couplings (Schraubenkupplungen / Atellage a vis) out of brass, blackened, from WEIMANN HO (1: 87).
2. Hooks out of 0.3mm-brass wires - glued underneath the coupling-plates (Kupplungsflänsche / plaque d'attelage), to protect the couplings and the other parts of the bufferbeam, when hanged on them, during train movements according to the prototype.
3. Airbrake-pipes (Bremssläuche / Accouplement de frein) out of brass casting (Messingguß), from WEINERT HO (1: 87).
4. UIC - Shunting-steps (Rangierertritte) out of etched nickel/silver parts, from ÜDO BOHNLEIN HO (1: 87).